Are you an Active Old Apostolic ?
OAC Pretorianer
2/3/2011 02:20:11 pm

Om aktief te wees is om God te ken maw besoek jy jou mede broer en suster in die hospitaal/tronke ens. Bring jy rus by jou mede broer en suster. Die aktiewe deelname dui vir my daarop dat jy betrokke moet wees en nie net die aktiwiteite van die kerk bywoon en aanneem dat jy aktief is nie.

Reply
Sr Theron
2/6/2011 10:11:45 pm

I am very glad that you replied to this post. Truth be told - I have not thought about it this way at all. You are correct, of course - being active means so much more than just attending the activites at church, it means being an Apostolic 24/7/365 (and a 1/4). I have never, ever thought of visiting any of our fellow brother or sisters in hospital or jail - I don't even know where to start looking, how to go about it... I am definitely going to make a very active effort to do just that, starting right now.

Reply



Leave a Reply.